Skip to content

Cooking Disclaimers

October 26, 2010

Call it personal touch, individuality or cooking disclaimers.  Whatever it is, I have several habits and taste preferences that are best outlined up front.

  • I love crushed red pepper.  I prefer my dishes spicy, so consider it a staple ingredient.
  • Other staple ingredients include cinnamon, garlic (fresh, minced & powder), onions & chocolate.  You will see these used frequently & in abundance.
  • Measurements are estimates.
  • I will only post recipes that I have tried more than once.  I’ll also post alternative ingredients and preparation where possible.  (I like to make tweaks and changes based on tastes and available ingredients.)
  • Eat more pasta.  Pasta is the most versatile ingredient…so many shapes and uses, you can never go wrong with pasta.
  • I hate mayonnaise.  It will never be used in my recipes nor even mentioned again.
  • Generally, I cook for a healthy lifestyle.   Moderation & balance are key and life’s too short to not eat dessert.

Alright, consider yourself warned.  Now, please do enjoy…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    January 13, 2011 5:26 am

    Some of us like mayo you know! I am laughing at your disclaimers. I wish I didn’t work 1000 hours a week and actually had time to cook or even eat. Can’t wait to try a recipe soon. Please consider some milder pasta flavoring recipes for wimps with weak tastebuds like myself.

    • January 14, 2011 1:57 am

      Will consider, my friend:-). Crushed red pepper is always optional so you can omit if you like.
      My mother says my taste buds have been desensitized.

Leave a Reply

