Skip to content

Vegetable Pizza

January 9, 2011

Although most Americans cannot live without their microwave, I cannot live without my stove & oven.  Due to some technical difficulties not to be named here, I went almost 2 full weeks without it.  Luckily, I was out of town for a few of those days and I was able to get creative with the panini grill & crock pot.  I’m in the process of ordering (and waiting) for a new stove, but I can at least do a few things with my range.

Almost everyone has had some version of a vegetable pizza, but I want to share mine (because I believe it’s one of the more delicious ones).  It takes just a few ingredients – crescent rolls, cream cheese, sour cream, dry ranch packet & mixed veggies – and it is just so tasty.  It can be made in advance & can be catered to your taste preference.  For instance, this time I used Fiesta Ranch instead of regular Ranch and it added a nice spice.  Next time I would like to try Feta or Provolone cheese on top instead of Parmesan.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients
1 pkg crescent rolls
8oz cream cheese
1 cup sour cream
1/2 packet of dry Ranch seasoning (or more to taste)
2 cups chopped mixed veggies (such as broccoli, carrots, red pepper, tomatoes)
Parmesan cheese, to taste

Directions

  • Unroll crescent rolls on a cookie sheet or 9×13 pan.  Firmly press perforations to seal in a rectangle shape.  Bake in 350 degree preheated oven for 11 – 13 min or until golden.  Cool.
  • Meanwhile, chop veggies & set aside.
  • In a separate bowl, mix cream cheese, sour cream & Ranch together on low 2 min or until smooth.  Spread onto cooled crescent rolls.  (Usually, this makes almost two times as much, so I save the leftovers and use as a dip or I’ll make 2 crescent roll packages…it just depends on how much I want to make.)
  • Top with veggies & Parmesan cheese.  Keep cold until ready to serve.

Oh, and I almost always use light or reduced fat cream cheese, sour cream & crescent rolls…you really can’t tell the difference.  Enjoy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. judy permalink
    January 11, 2011 2:30 am

    It was delicious!

Trackbacks

  1. Buffalo Chicken Pizza « Enjoy Life, It's Delicious

Leave a Reply

