Skip to content

Peanut Butter French Toast Sandwich

March 18, 2012

It may appear that I combined my last 2 posts to create this recipe. I guess I kind of did.

I had those miniature peanut butter cups in my pantry.  Not surprising since I love both peanut butter & mini things. What is surprising is what I decided to do with them. (Besides keeping them hidden in my pantry so my husband couldn’t find them.) French toast sandwich anyone?

Simple & delicious.  Not all things have to be complicated.  And you really don’t have to have these mini peanut butter cups for the recipe.  Nutella & peanut butter would work fabulously, too.

Make French toast like you normally would (I use whole grain bread) & spread peanut butter on one slice, after both sides are cooked, of course. Sprinkle a few of those cute little peanut butter cups on top of the peanut butter, top with the other slice of bread to make your “sandwich.” I do all this on the griddle so it melts.

Yum.

Serve with maple syrup, more peanut butter, honey or whatever. Enjoy…

Ingredients

2 slices of your favorite French toast
1 tbsp creamy peanut butter, to taste
mini peanut butter cups
Maple syrup

Directions

  • Make French toast as you normally would. When both slices are cooked, spread peanut butter onto one slice (while bread is still on the griddle). Top with mini peanut butter cups & then the other slice of bread. Enjoy immediately.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2012 10:54 pm

    Woah! This looks rich and delicious!

  2. March 18, 2012 11:51 pm

    My kids love pb&j’s made on French toast–but I don’t think I’m going to tell them about the candy option. 🙂

  3. Jenni permalink
    March 20, 2012 9:07 pm

    wow – this looks devilishly good:)

Trackbacks

  1. Banana Nut & Oat Waffles « Enjoy Life, It's Delicious

Leave a Reply

