Skip to content

Hummus Pizza

June 10, 2012

I’m apparently currently obsessed with pizza-related food items.  Pizza flavors and just pizza-looking things, like this hummus pizza.  This is super easy; there’s really no specific recipe…pita bread, hummus, veggies.  And it doesn’t have to be vegetarian…I have added leftover turkey, which was yummy, or I can imagine a little chopped chicken, nuts or cheese on top, too…

I actually made this a couple weeks ago.  That whole day job has really been getting in my way.  That and that sweet little child of mine.  With less time to cook dinner (or cook in general), I find myself looking for shorter, easier recipes.  I’ve been successful with quite a few of them, so I’ll have to eventually add a 30 min meal section or something…I know I’m not the only one out there trying to make a healthy dinner that is quick to prepare & delicious.

In the meantime, here’s my hummus pizza…a great little snack, lunch or appetizer recipe!

Ingredients

1 whole wheat pita bread
1/4 cup of your favorite hummus recipe (more or less to taste)
3/4 cup chopped veggies
Cracked black pepper, to taste

Directions

  • (Optional) Toast pita bread.
  • Spread hummus on top of pita bread.  Top with veggies & black pepper; serve immediately.  Refrigerate leftovers (if you have any!).
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

