Skip to content

Pizza Pancakes

April 17, 2013

pizza pancake sliced

Sometimes I get really nerdy excited about a food concept.  And, although my daughter might be a little too young to get this pancake pizza concept, I think it will be a really fun weekend breakfast…some day.  (For now, she has a lot of fun tossing her sippy cup when I’m not looking…I guess we define fun differently at different ages.)

It’s like a sundae buffet but healthier.  And for mornings.

The toppings can be endless, really.  Any chopped up fruit, nuts, candies, sprinkles.  Peanut butter seems like the obvious “sauce” to me, but Nutella, honey, butter, jam or syrup would work, too.  Just slice it up & share (or not).

nutella pancake pizza web

PB pizza pancake iphone web

I mean, food is meant to be fun!  Think about how much time you spend eating.

Exactly.

pancake pizza sliced

How do you make food fun?

slice of pancake

Slice it up & enjoy (all ages welcome).

Ingredients / Directions

  • Using your favorite pancake recipe, make large pancakes (bigger the better – although you may need some extra hands to help you flip).  
  • Pick your sauce & spread on top of pancakes. We recommend peanut butter or Nutella.
  • Sprinkle toppings of choice.  Chocolate chips, nuts, sliced bananas is my favorite combo.
One Comment leave one →
  1. April 30, 2013 9:13 am

    Hi Laura!! Haha… I love meeting blogging namesakes across the seas. It’s like we’ve… uh, already got something in common! 😉 These creative pancakes are a great idea. I actually haven’t had pancakes for ages… though I used to love eating them as a kid, particularly with lemon and sugar (I’m an English ex-pat so my mother made the thin, rolled-up English version rather than fat hotcakes). I don’t have kids yet but I’ll definitely be using this idea when the nieces and nephew come over. They’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

