Skip to content

Reflection on 4th of July

July 4, 2013

sunrise 4th

Happy birthday, ‘Merica!

america drinks

It’s a day to just be American: grilling, drinking (for some), swimming, relaxing.

Ahh, summer.

I think having a toddler who is constantly living, feeling & genuinely enjoying every little detail of each day makes me pause to also appreciate the little things today.

lake walk

Like a morning walk, making breakfast & moving through the day slowly.

Randomly making banana bread.

banana bread 4th

And eating my sisters’ ice cream cake & gooey butter cake.

gooey butter cake

And my brother’s slow-cooked ribs.

4th of july bbq

Getting ready to eat S’mores (we’re at the Lake, after all).

smore's

And most of all, just spending the day with family…enjoying the small stuff.

matt addie lake time

I hope you all had a nice 4th of July.  I know I did.

sunset 4th july

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

