Skip to content

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

October 23, 2013

waffle cinnamon rolls

Double the love, half the time. My twin boys are only 3 weeks old & I know this to be true. So, I’ve been searching for those shortcuts in life my cooking. (Don’t let me fool you…I haven’t had much time for the kitchen. The fact that I’m even blogging is some sort of miracle.  Perhaps I’m sleep walking.)

These cinnamon roll waffles are just easy-fun. Not that store-bought cinnamon rolls cooked in the oven are difficult to begin with.  These just add a little twist to a favorite. Oh, and they cook faster (waffle maker heats up in a couple min vs heating up an oven & they cook in a minute or 2). Thanks, Pinterest, for the idea.

easy cinnamon rolls bw

cinnamon rolls on waffle iron

I love to make cinnamon rolls, but it fear it may be 2018 before I have the time to do so.

What are your shortcuts? I’m sure you will see more from me soon, as soon as I stumble upon them.

waffle cinnamon rolls

Ingredients
1 package of store-bought cinnamon rolls, any variety

Directions

  • Preheat waffle maker. Place 4 cinnamon rolls in each section of waffle iron. Close lid & cook 1-2 min or until waffles are lightly browned. Repeat for remaining waffles.
  • Drizzle icing over waffles & serve. (It may help to heat up the icing; I place it in a shallow bowl of hot water for a few seconds.)

Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

