Skip to content

Evan & Aiden are ONE!

October 2, 2014

I’m speechless.

boys_lr

My boys, my babies, are one. ONE!  12 months.  Número uno. 1.

12 mo lr

Aiden.

Aiden_lr

Evan.

Evan_lr

Hearts.

I can’t believe 12 months have come & gone, yet 1 year ago feels more like 5 years ago. I blame insomnia for most of that.

Let’s stroll down memory lane (which, by the way, is like riding an emotional roller coaster vs a trot down a quiet street).

Last fall, a year ago, we were like this…

pre-boys

Ugh, I know.  No comments, please.

We just moved to Birmingham; I was large & uncomfortable; my daughter still had countable hairs on her head. A cute family of 3.

October 2nd arrived (37 weeks! The day I said I would have the boys which I apparently willed to happen.). Healthy, beautiful boys.

with boys lr

Seriously, this day is like a distant memory. My mind is trying to trick me into forgetting it ever happened. God’s way of making sure families continue procreating…I will not be fooled!

boys hosp bed

Instantly, we became a (crazy) family of 5.

Family2013-bw_lo

3 under two.  Crazy, like I said. And lots of diapers.

BoyswAddie2_lowres

Fast-forward a year and we’re still a crazy happy family of 5.

famwalkingbw_lr

Aren’t they perfect?

Boysheads_lowres

I remind myself they were mine – I couldn’t fully appreciate how sweet they were then because I was so focused on keeping everyone alive, including myself.

With a little luck and a lot of love, we somehow survived the first few months. Thank goodness for friends & family!

0-3mo

And the boys kept growing (Aiden a bit more than Evan), becoming the cutest babies ever. Obviously.

4-7mo

And then mobility and food and laughs just finally over took us. Personalities abound.

8-11mo

Til here we are today, 12-unbelievable-months-old. More hearts.

12 mo twins

My Evan. I call you Evan the Explorer, always looking for something to get into, (preferably electronics). Smiles for everyone, Mr. Curious, determined, & oh so sweet! You give the biggest hugs & are always looking for a snuggle…it’s contagious.  Remember when I called you my chill little man? Not so chill anymore. Stinker.

little guy

My Aiden. At 8 weeks, I could have never predicted you would become such a sleeper…you have such a passion for it! Same for mealtime (although I did predict that one) and baths/swim fun…approaching them all with such gusto! You make the cutest faces & have a great laugh.  My little man.

little man

My boys.

IMG_6113

So many are enamored with “twins” but you are each unique and truly different. That’s how I see you – two different, wonderful boys.  I was doubly blessed 12 months ago.

Happy birthday, Evan & Aiden. Love, mom

laura-boys-bw_lr

xo

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2014 9:32 pm

    Love the pictures! So well done. Great post!

  2. Stacey Clausing permalink
    October 7, 2014 11:22 pm

    Love all the pictures and watching all of them grow. Thank you very much for sharing, you are an amazing woman! Lovely birthday post to your boys.

Leave a Reply

