Skip to content

Soup time of year

February 22, 2015

Brrr.  It’s cold.

And, that’s fine, it IS still February. But, once it’s March, well, then my expectations head in a different, warmer direction.

March means I’ll have my own house again. And unpacking til next march.

Since it’s pretty chilly out there, and I keep making soup, I thought I’d share a few of my keep-the-belly-warm soup ideas. Because sometimes we all need a little inspiration, right?

This chili.

chilli with beans tomatoes meat

Endless opportunities to customize chilli. I love making it!

Fire-roasted tomato vegetable & beef soup.

Beef vegetable soup ! enjoylifeitsdelicious.com

My go-to base in soup making.  Great for dinner or and lunch.

Homemade tomato soup. It is the Lenten season…

Homemade tomato soup

Chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup Bowl

A classic that never fails.

I have a bunch of others, here. Of course, I’m always experimenting with new soups, too.  Most soups taste better the next day so I try to make enough for leftovers.

And, I have a little helper to really make it fun & interesting.

little chef

 

Stay warm!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

