Skip to content

Jonathan Roy

November 9, 2015

Jonathan Roy.

JD green bow LR

It feels like I’m constantly introducing a new family member to you.  The fourth in 4 years, so I guess that’s somewhat true.  Four under 4!  Look at these little terrors blessings…

IMG_4771

I keep telling myself I got this.  Repeat, until I believe it.

Or ask for help until they are out of the house…I have a great village of helpers.

JD basket LR

So, meet my newest love, Jonathan Roy.  He checked into this world at 5:54am on October 16th at a healthy 9 lb and 4 oz (!). While he was a wild man in my belly, so far he has been pretty chill.  (We will see if this holds true…I also said this about Evan at a few weeks old and that is NOT still the case!)

I did not know he was supposed to be here; now, I can’t imagine my life any other way.  Our little love was born with a hole in his heart: mom, dad and  the 3 big siblings are giving him enough love to fill it, so I’m confident (as are the docs) that he will grow to live a full, happy, healthy life.

JD lr pic

I mean, he’s obviously perfect.

Life is a little always chaotic.  The good chaotic, if that makes sense.  I’m learning to let go of the control (and lower my expectations) because this too shall pass.  “This” being the good & the hard.  We will sleep again, we will go out in public and that space by the laundry room will be used as something other than time-out eventually.

IMG_0853

For now, I’m going to keep hugging this guy because we know babies don’t keep…

mom JD lr

Oh, and because I have to protect him from the 3 toddlers constantly swarming him;-)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2015 10:57 pm

    Oh how perfect he is! Congrats on this newest guy in the zoo. Our poor girls, surrounded by all these boys at dinner.

  2. November 20, 2015 4:30 pm

    Enjoy Jonathan Roy, he’s delicious, too 🙂 Beautiful baby

Trackbacks

  1. Fall Favorites | Enjoy Life, It's Delicious

Leave a Reply

