Skip to content

Fall Favorites

November 20, 2015

FallKC

Fabulous fall.  Clearly my favorite season.  If you live in Kansas City, I’m sure it’s yours, too.  (Or a close second.)

fall trees

There’s so much going on, so much to appreciate about fall.  With Thanksgiving in fall, it leads me to all those favorites & things I’m thankful for.  Let’s discuss…

We had the American Royal World Series of Barbecue in October.  It’s basically THE biggest BBQ contest; these people take their food seriously.  For all you BBQ lovers out there, it’s time to try out the American Royal BBQ Rubs.  Winning recipes, you can’t go wrong.

beef rub

I’ve talked about it before, but this popcorn by Popcorn Indiana.  Seasonal, which is a good thing because I will eat the whole bag once it’s opened.

A milk frother.  After nights with a newborn, I’m elevating my mornings by steaming my milk.  You should, too. It’s the little things.

frother

I’m still eating Hard Boiled eggs every week.  It’s the right way to start the morning.  And making these overnight steel cut oats for the family.

steamed eggs

Trader Joe’s.  I love it because: 1) it’s a small store, nearby, so I can’t spend too much time in it, and 2) they have so many fun things, including short cuts.  I’m currently loving the chocolate chip scones (just add water!), snacks for kids (e.g. crackers, cookies, apple crisps), and the frozen pasta meals.

scones

I’m also loving the home delivery option by Hy-Vee.  My husband really loves it because it means I can’t escape go to the grocery store for 2 hours.  I believe it will be critical to my sanity when I return to work.

Stitch-Fix.  I mean, who with 4 kids has time to shop for themselves?

My littlest love, Jonathan Roy.  Still perfect.

We summarize these on our 3rd annual Thankful Tree.

thankful 15

Lots of blessings:)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

